nomadalliance.blogg.se

Diy tool box drawer dividers
Diy tool box drawer dividers












diy tool box drawer dividers
  1. DIY TOOL BOX DRAWER DIVIDERS DRIVER
  2. DIY TOOL BOX DRAWER DIVIDERS FREE

The black layer is for the tool cutouts and the red layer attaches as a base. The kit consists of 2 layers of foam: a 1/4” deep red base-layer, and a 1/2” deep black layer with an adhesive backing. Test fitting the base red foam layer in the shallow drawer The foam in the kit is pretty dense – not a ton of “give” to it, which in my opinion is great because I need the foam to securely hold tools while I barrel down dirt trails! I purchased a tool foam set from Amazon ( link here) for $39, and it was close to the perfect dimensions to fit snugly in my ARB shallow drawer (16”x22”). In my aimless internet browsing I had seen 2-layer foam tool organizers meant for tool chest drawers – and because the do-it-yourself tool foam blanks run less than $50 each (and I only needed one), I decided to try my hand at creating my own custom foam tool holder. My drawer setup – I am using the shallow drawer on the right for tool storage It was time for change – and time to get crafty… Up until now I’ve tried tool rolls (too tall for the the shallow drawer to function properly) in conjunction with socket holders (the sockets fall off and go everywhere). The fridge sits on the shallow drawer for easy food (beer) access.

diy tool box drawer dividers

DIY TOOL BOX DRAWER DIVIDERS DRIVER

The drawer setup consists of one full-height ARB roller-top drawer on the driver side, and one shallow “tool drawer” on the passenger side. I keep most of my tools in my rear storage drawers.

diy tool box drawer dividers

So this weekend I spent 4-5 hours of my own time and an extra $39 to give my main tools a secure, organized home in the 4Runner. In other words, I was long overdue for some much-needed organization in the truck, especially in those ARB storage drawers I purchased 2 1/2 years ago for a pretty penny. When I need a socket, I usually end up hunting through a jumbled mess of stuff crammed into some nook or cranny in the truck.

DIY TOOL BOX DRAWER DIVIDERS FREE

If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments section.I’d like you to think I’m super organized - that all my gear and tools are perfectly sorted and at-the-ready, but in reality, that’s just not the case. I’m also sharing the template that I made for FREE! So today I wanted to share how I made my storage solution that works for me. You can also store the blades in the front flap of the machine, but I know myself, and I will forget to take out all the blades/ tools I need for a particular project before I start my machine.

diy tool box drawer dividers

But then I realized, it won’t fit in my storage tote with my machine, it won’t fit in my desk cubbies with my other bins, and I don’t intend to leave it out on my desk. Yes, I know Cricut has their own round organizer, I almost bought it. I found some smaller one’s intended for make up brushes, but I decided to use one for my Cricut tools and blades. They MUST have a lid to help keep the dust out and they have to fit in one of the cubbies at them end of my work desk. I’ve been buying a lot of clear acrylic storage bins on Amazon to help organize my stuff. ( I’m guessing these people don’t have cats or dust in their house.) They’re very cute, but just not practical for me. I have A LOT! I don’t have a pretty little workspace like you see all over Pinterest. Hi Everyone! This year one of my goals is to better organize all of my craft and art supplies.














Diy tool box drawer dividers